Member Induction

new_members_inductionPresident Mark inducting Diane Raltus and Linda Howsman as new members of the Rotary Club of Golden Grove at the President’s changeover Dinner.

Welcome to both Diane and Linda, we look forward to some very productive and happy times at the club with the addition of these two members.

Changeover Dinner 2016

DSC09123Our Changeover Dinner was held on Monday the 27th of June at the Golden Grove Tavern, it was attended by several guests from District 9500 and from our neighbouring clubs as well as our partners. We also welcomed representatives from Bendigo Bank and the Tea Tree Gully Historical Society, and some Past Members.

Outgoing President Rob presented his years Annual Report, and installed our new President Keith Rendell. President Keith introduced his new board, that will lead the club for the next twelve month.

It was a very enjoyable evening, with a lot of old acquaintances being renewed.

BBQing for SCOSA Lunch

The certificate presented to the club for cooking their 2016 lunch

Ian, Derek, John and Steve cooking Burgers, Onions and a mass of Sausages for lunch at the Golden Grove Recreation Centre on behalf of SCOSA. They were ably helped and directed by Denise. Following the lunch they were presented with a Certificate of Appreciation for their efforts.

John, Steve, Ian and Derek Cooking the meat for the SCOSA lunch
Ian accepting the tanks of SCOSA participant for cooking their lunch
Ian accepting the thanks of SCOSA participant for cooking their lunch
Denise, John, Steve, Ian and Derek at the SCOSA Lunch
Denise, John, Steve, Ian and Derek at the SCOSA Lunch

Story Book Competition

DSC08564Our Rotary Club held a Story Book Competition this year, and had great support from the Bendigo Bank, The Tea Tree Gully Historical Society, Educational Aids and the Tea Tree Gully Library. We received seven entries, which were all very good and the local schools supported us by providing students to read the books and assist in the judging of the books.

The prizes were awarded on the 18/06/2016 at the TTG Library and the winners were:

  • First Prize: Dallas Tomalin
  • Second Prize: Trevor Schaefer
  • Third Prize: Ida Lee
Close Menu